1. Rhythm Hit
2. Rude Boy
3. Sax Rebel
4. Wickedest Sounds

Dave RMX - Super Structure Vol. 2

Is it a Mash Up Is it a Remix Is it a funkified trip to the dancefloor
PZR label co-boss Dave RMX is back again with another volume of funkified dancefloor dynamite.
'Super Structure Vol. 2' comprises 4 heavyweight bass funk bangers that fuse funky wiggles with speaker-shaking bass. Somewhere between a remix, an original production and a mash-up, each track delivers a delicious combination of power and panache.
Drawing on the influences of Big Beat, Hip Hop, Funk and Soul, Dave takes classic vocals and catchy hooks combining them with tight, funky drums and bass and uses his considerable production talents to propel them onto the dancefloor with a full-bodied, funky bass underscore that will get butts shaking across the globe!

Starting off Vol.2 we have 'Rhythm Hit'. DeBarge's disco hit "Rhythm Of The Night" is remixed in a midtempo breaks style and mashed up with the vocals of Eric B And Rakim to get teh dancefloor singing along and funking out at the same time!
Next up on Super Structure Vol.2 is 'Rude Boy'. The Skatalites "Nimrod" is remixed with some tasty beats and bass, alongside the snappy vocal style of Five Deez to create a ska tipped funky anthem for the skanking crew.
'Sax Rebel' is up next, taking the funky sampling deeper with Maceo Parker's classic horn riff tearing through some serioously funky bass grooves, with the addition of Public Enemy's "Rebel Without A Pause" vocal weaving through the track bringing it all together as a glorious midtempo banger.
Closing up the EP is 'Wickedest Sounds'. A remix of Big Beat anthem "Sounds Of The Wickedness", by Tzant, combined with the on point rapping of Naughty By Nature's "Wickedest Man Alive" brought together by Dave's Bass Funk sound and production.