1. Aeon Musk - Sunrise On Reem
2. Aeon Musk - The Polyverse Is Revealed To Olaf

Aeon Musk - Sunrise On Reem

Aeon Musk is the brainchild of Particle Zoo's rising star, Adam Hignell (AKA Don Dayglow/Ewan Hoozami) and his actual real-life brother, Daniel Hignell-Tully, whose recent ambient record on Berlin's Hallow Ground has earned plaudits across the globe while his acclaimed installation at the Tate Exchange only enhanced his burgeoning reputation among the sound art community.

Soundtracking a fictional 1980s B-Movie entitled 'Star Makers of the Seventh Realm', Aeon Musk marry modular synthesis, hardware synthesizers and found sounds with stunning production skills and a more original approach than most contemporary synthwave acts. Not just a pastiche of a bygone era, Aeon Musk forge new music from the tools of the 70s and 80s while retaining the right to foster their own aesthetics.

On the first single from the aforementioned LP 'Star Makers...', 'Sunrise on Reem' is a brutally impressive synthwave monster that would not be out of place on Stranger Things 3, while 'The Polyverse is Revealed to Olaf' soundtracks the B-Movie's fictional protagonist as the Zygebeer Overlord unlocks a portal to another dimension and the realisation dawns; this universe we call ours is merely one of thousands, each existing simultaneously, blithely unaware of each other and playing out infinite quantum possibilities, like a croupier with an infinite pack of cards, each landing on a new poker table.

Buy it now from: Juno Download, Beatport or Traxsource
Stream it on: Apple Music or Spotify